A Reputation for Excellence
Yammin Hammond Logo

Matrimonial Law

What are the matrimonial laws in South Africa?

In accordance with the Matrimonial Act 88 of 1984, which came into operation on 1st November 1984; there are three forms of matrimonial property regimes in South Africa, namely, Marriages in community of property. Marriages out of community of Property without Accrual, and Marriages out of community of Property with Accrual.

For any legal enquiries of assistance with the drafting of your ANC please contact:

Sandra Adriao – sandra@yhp.co.za

Mark Yammin – julie@yhp.co.za

Trusted by Big Brands